Mastering the Art

…of French Cooking with Julia Child that is.

Mr. Reed bought me ‘Mastering the Art of French Cooking’ for our anniversary (year one is paper!) and I of course dove right in.

First skill I am trying to master is the knife. I get so jealous when I see skilled chefs chop chop chopping away – I feel like it take me forever! So here’s to knife wielding skills. Wish me luck!

Are any of you experts in knife wielding? I’m finding it hard to break my the bad habits I’ve formed over the years!

photo via you are the river

Leave a Reply

